The University of Southampton

Optical Fibre Communications Collaborators

Much of our work is performed in close collaboration both with other ORC groups (in particular the Fibre Bragg Gratings and the Microstructured Optical Fibres groups) and with other external academic and industrial partners. Current collaborating organisations include among others:

  • COM-DTU (Denmark)
  • Université de Bourgogne (France)
  • Tyndall Institute and Dublin City University (Ireland)
  • Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (Spain)
  • University of Essex (UK)
  • University of Karlsruhe (Germany)
  • ACREO (Sweden)
  • Siemens and Furukawa Electric Co. (Japan).

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.