The University of Southampton

The 2017 Annual WiSET Awards

Published: 23 March 2017

In total seven candidates were proposed by a total of sixteen nominees and seconders.

The standard of nominations received this year was extremely high, but the ultimate decision for the awards was given to the following, presented at an award ceremony today as part of the WiSET annual Campbell Lecture:

  • Angeles Camacho Rosales from ORC, the Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering
  • Kizanne James from the Faculty of Health Sciences
The other candidates, all of whom showed clear merit for the award were:
  • Adriana Wilde, ECS
  • Katrina Morgan, ORC
  • Nicola Symonds, FEE
  • The Women’s Physics Network Physics
  • Tiina Roose, FEE
The University is this year introducing an equality category for the Vice Chancellors Award and we would encourage all members of the University of Southampton to consider supporting a nominee for consideration for this award.

Articles that may also interest you

Share this article FacebookGoogle+TwitterWeibo

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.