People at the ORC

Director

Professor Sir David Payne

tel: +44 23 8059 3583
dnp@soton.ac.uk

Deputy Directors

David Richardson

tel: +44 23 8059 4524
djr1@soton.ac.uk
Nikolay Zheludev

tel: +44 23 8059 3566
zheludev@soton.ac.uk

Associate Dean (Research)

Rob Eason

tel: +44 23 8059 2098
rwe@soton.ac.uk

Associate Dean (Planning and Strategy)

James Wilkinson

tel: +44 23 8059 2792
jsw@soton.ac.uk

Professors

Gilberto Brambilla

tel: +44 23 8059 2696
gilberto@soton.ac.uk
Andy Clarkson

tel: +44 23 8059 3776
wac@soton.ac.uk
David Hanna

tel: +44 23 8059
dch@soton.ac.uk
Dan Hewak

tel: +44 23 8059 3164
dh@soton.ac.uk
Peter Kazansky

tel: +44 23 8059 3083
pgk@soton.ac.uk
Johan Nilsson

tel: +44 23 8059 3101
nilsson@soton.ac.uk
Anna Peacock

tel: +44 23 8059 3155
acp@orc.soton.ac.uk
Periklis Petropoulos

tel: +44 23 8059 2014
pp1@soton.ac.uk
Graham Reed

tel: +44 23 8059 5494
G.Reed@soton.ac.uk
Harvey Rutt

tel: +44 23 8059 3814
hnr@soton.ac.uk
Jayanta Sahu

tel: +44 23 8059 3162
jks3@soton.ac.uk
David Shepherd

tel: +44 23 8059 3373
dps@soton.ac.uk
Peter Smith

tel: +44 23 8059 2809
pgrs@soton.ac.uk
Michalis Zervas

tel: +44 23 8059 3147
mnz@soton.ac.uk

Readers, Associate Professors

Bill Brocklesby

tel: +44 23 8059 2042
wsb@soton.ac.uk
Peter Horak

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
ph8@soton.ac.uk
Morten Ibsen

tel: +44 23 8059 2483
mibsen@soton.ac.uk
Jacob Mackenzie

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
jim@soton.ac.uk
Goran Mashanovich

tel: +44 23 8059 2060
g.mashanovich@soton.ac.uk
Tracy Melvin

tel: +44 23 8059 6505
tm1@soton.ac.uk
Trevor Newson

tel: +44 23 8059 2694
tpn@soton.ac.uk
Francesco Poletti

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
fp@soton.ac.uk
Pier Sazio

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
pjas@soton.ac.uk

Principal Research Fellows

Shaif-ul Alam

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
sa2p07@soton.ac.uk
Vassili Fedotov

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
vaf@soton.ac.uk
Senthil Ganapathy

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
smg1@soton.ac.uk
Corin Gawith

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
corin.gawith@soton.ac.uk
Kevin MacDonald

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
kfm1@soton.ac.uk
Sakellaris Mailis

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
sakel@soton.ac.uk
Marco Petrovich

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
mnp@soton.ac.uk
Radan Slavík

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
rs1g08@soton.ac.uk
Antulio Tarazona

tel: +44 23 8059 4509
at2@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Research Lecturers

Nikitas Papasimakis

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
np1v09@soton.ac.uk
Eric Plum

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
eplum@soton.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellows

Martin Berendt

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
mb3e12@soton.ac.uk
Oleksandr Buchnev

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
O.Buchnev@soton.ac.uk
Xian Feng

tel: +44 23 8059 9104
xif@soton.ac.uk
Frédéric Gardès

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
f.gardes@soton.ac.uk
James Gates

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
gates@soton.ac.uk
Noel Healy

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
nh1o07@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Holmes

tel: +44 23 8059 4532
ch10e09@soton.ac.uk
Ping Hua

tel: +44 23 8059 3133
ph3@soton.ac.uk
Kevin (Chung-Che) Huang

tel: +44 23 8059 9104
cch@soton.ac.uk
Yongmin Jung

tel: +44 23 8059
yj1p07@soton.ac.uk
Ali Z. Khokhar

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
azk1c12@soton.ac.uk
Francesca Parmigiani

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
fp1@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Price

tel: +44 23 8059 4761
jhvp@soton.ac.uk
Collin Sones

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
cls1@soton.ac.uk
David Thomson

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
D.Thomson@soton.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Pranabesh Barua

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
p.barua@soton.ac.uk
Paul Bastock

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
p.bastock@soton.ac.uk
Stephen Beecher

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
S.J.Beecher@soton.ac.uk
Mohammad Belal

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
mb5w07@soton.ac.uk
Walter Belardi

tel: +44 23 8059 3836
wb1e14@soton.ac.uk
Taha Ben Masaud

tel: +44 23 8059
tbm206@soton.ac.uk
Martynas Beresna

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
M.Beresna@soton.ac.uk
Sam Berry

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
s.berry@soton.ac.uk
Tom Bradley

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
tb1f13@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Butement

tel: +44 23 8059 2959
jb3006@soton.ac.uk
Alex Butler

tel: +44 23 8059 3186
A.C.Butler@soton.ac.uk
Jaclyn Chan

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
jsc1f12@soton.ac.uk
You Min Chang

tel: +44 23 8059 4762
Y.Chang@soton.ac.uk
Xia (Ken) Chen

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
xc1f14@soton.ac.uk
Yong Chen

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
yc1m12@soton.ac.uk
Sharon Coleman

tel: +44 23 8059 9253
sc6v11@soton.ac.uk
Kaveh Delfanazari

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
kd2n12@soton.ac.uk
Mohamed Ettabib

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
mae206@soton.ac.uk
Xu Fang

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
xf2f11@soton.ac.uk
Matthias Feinäugle

tel: +44 23 8059
mf2v09@soton.ac.uk
Yutong Feng

tel: +44 23 8059
y.feng@soton.ac.uk
James Grant-Jacob

tel: +44 23 8059 8429
jagj1v11@soton.ac.uk
Jing He

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
J.He@soton.ac.uk
Graham Hesketh

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
G.Hesketh@soton.ac.uk
Youfang Hu

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
Y.Hu@soton.ac.uk
Saurabh Jain

tel: +44 23 8059 2956
sj3g11@soton.ac.uk
Gregory Jasion

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
G.Jasion@soton.ac.uk
Alina Karabchevsky

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
ak1c12@soton.ac.uk
Khouler Khan

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
kk1f14@soton.ac.uk
Joon-Young Kim

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
jk13g13@soton.ac.uk
Cosimo Lacava

tel: +44 23 8059 3186
cl2e14@soton.ac.uk
Di Lin

tel: +44 23 8059
di.lin@soton.ac.uk
Callum Littlejohns

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
C.Littlejohns@soton.ac.uk
Zhixin Liu

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
zl3n12@soton.ac.uk
Dr. Joris Lousteau

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
jl17e14@soton.ac.uk
Ali Masoudi

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
am10g09@soton.ac.uk
Luis Mateos

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
L.Mateos@soton.ac.uk
Ben Mills

tel: +44 23 8059 6875
bm602@soton.ac.uk
Colin Mitchell

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
cjm1c12@soton.ac.uk
Milos Nedeljković

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
M.Nedeljkovic@soton.ac.uk
Jun-Yu (Bruce) Ou

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
jo2c09@soton.ac.uk
Lina Persechini

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
lp2m13@soton.ac.uk
Nina Podoliak

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
np1m10@soton.ac.uk
Edward Rogers

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
etfr@soton.ac.uk
David Rowe

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
dr1y11@soton.ac.uk
Peter Shardlow

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
ps2c11@soton.ac.uk
Jin-Kyu So

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
js1m10@soton.ac.uk
Stevan Stanković

tel: +44 23 8059 3126
ss1r12@soton.ac.uk
Rob Topley

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
R.Topley@soton.ac.uk
Liz Tull

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
et5893@soton.ac.uk
Andrey A. Umnikov

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
aau1r13@soton.ac.uk
Natasha Vukovic

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
nv1r09@soton.ac.uk
Natalie Wheeler

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
nvw1v10@soton.ac.uk
Weiping Wu

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
ww1c13@soton.ac.uk
Limin Xiao

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
lx1v10@soton.ac.uk
Lin Xu

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
l.xu@soton.ac.uk
Jin Yao

tel: +44 23 8059 2959
jy3u12@soton.ac.uk

Visitors

Lewis Carpenter

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
lc906@soton.ac.uk
Christophe Codemard

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
cac1f06@soton.ac.uk
Ye Dai

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
Y.Dai@soton.ac.uk
Guang qing Du

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
G.Du@soton.ac.uk
Behrad Gholipour

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
bg305@soton.ac.uk
Ian Giles

tel: +44 23 8059 _
ipg@soton.ac.uk
Phillip Gorman

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
pmg1c11@soton.ac.uk
Kotaro Hiramatsu

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
kh4e14@soton.ac.uk
Wie-lin Hsu

tel: +44 23 8059
W.Hsu@soton.ac.uk
Haamid Jamil

tel: +44 23 8059 2959
H.Jamil@soton.ac.uk
Xiujuan Jiang

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
xj1v14@soton.ac.uk
Youngho Jung

tel: +44 23 8059
yj2y14@soton.ac.uk
Soan Kim

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
sk1m13@soton.ac.uk
Peter Lanchester

tel: +44 23 8059
pcl1@soton.ac.uk
Chung Ghui Lee

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
cgl1m13@soton.ac.uk
Kefeng Li

tel: +44 23 8059
kl2y11@soton.ac.uk
Guanhai Li

tel: +44 23 8059 3836
gl1m12@soton.ac.uk
Andrew Malinowski

tel: +44 23 8059
am2@soton.ac.uk
Anoma McCoy

tel: +44 23 8059 4765
adm1v07@soton.ac.uk
Hans Christian Mulvad

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
H.C.Mulvad@soton.ac.uk
Swe Zin Oo

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
szo1e09@soton.ac.uk
Akihiko Otsu

tel: +44 23 8059
A.Otsu@soton.ac.uk
Felipe Pinheiro

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
fap1v14@soton.ac.uk
Tao Qi

tel: +44 23 8059
tq1d14@soton.ac.uk
Alexandra Rogacheva

tel: +44 23 8059 3172
avr@soton.ac.uk
Vassili Savinov

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
vs1106@soton.ac.uk
Kavita Sharma

tel: +44 23 8059 9253
ks1y14@soton.ac.uk
Will Stewart

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
wjs2@soton.ac.uk
Chih-Ming Wang

tel: +44 23 8059
cw1a13@soton.ac.uk
Ms Qian Wang

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
qw1v12@soton.ac.uk
Pengfei Wang

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
pw3y09@soton.ac.uk
Pengling Yang

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
py1d14@soton.ac.uk
Satoshi Yoshima

tel: +44 23 8059 5768
S.Yoshima@soton.ac.uk
Meng (Betty) Zhang

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
M.Zhang@soton.ac.uk
Junqing Zhao

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
J.Zhao@soton.ac.uk

ORC Support Staff

Amy Glen

tel: +44 23 8059
ap5e11@soton.ac.uk
Ivan Hanney

tel: +44 23 8059 2043
iah1r07@soton.ac.uk
Tanya Morrow

tel: +44 23 8059 3150
T.Morrow@soton.ac.uk
Lena Munday

tel: +44 23 8059 4522
L.Munday@soton.ac.uk
Lucyna Palmer

tel: +44 23 8059 3616
lip@soton.ac.uk
Deanna Standen

tel: +44 23 8059 4509
ds3r10@soton.ac.uk
Christine Stoner

tel: +44 23 8059 4521
chs@soton.ac.uk
Magdalena Wrobel

tel: +44 23 8059 3172
mw1d13@soton.ac.uk

Zepler Institute staff

Iain Anteney

tel: +44 23 8059 9615
ima1v09@soton.ac.uk
Mike Bartlett

tel: +44 23 8059 4723
mhb@soton.ac.uk
Tom Carr

tel: +44 23 8059 9506
tjc1v11@soton.ac.uk
Ruth Churchill

tel: +44 23 8059 9536
rc2c12@soton.ac.uk

Technical Staff

Trevor Austin

tel: +44 23 8059 2962
tca1@soton.ac.uk
Jamie Cook

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
jc6c11@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Craig

tel: +44 23 8059 3135
cc2d11@soton.ac.uk
Nick Gilbert

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
npg1v13@soton.ac.uk
John Hayes

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
jrh1@soton.ac.uk
Timothy Hoad

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
T.J.Hoad@soton.ac.uk
Richard Kean

tel: +44 23 8059 7389
R.S.Kean@soton.ac.uk
Mark Lessey

tel: +44 23 8059 7978
mgl@soton.ac.uk
Oliver Matthews

tel: +44 23 8059 2955
om1c11@soton.ac.uk
Chris Nash

tel: +44 23 8059 3146
jcn@soton.ac.uk
Neil Sessions

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
nps@soton.ac.uk
Robert Standish

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
rjs7@soton.ac.uk
Glen Topley

tel: +44 23 8059
gmt1y14@soton.ac.uk
Ed Weatherby

tel: +44 23 8059 2169
ecw@soton.ac.uk
Nicholas White

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
nmw2@soton.ac.uk

Copyright University of Southampton 2006