People at the ORC

Director

Professor Sir David Payne

tel: +44 23 8059 3583
dnp@soton.ac.uk

Deputy Directors

David Richardson

tel: +44 23 8059 4524
djr1@soton.ac.uk
Nikolay Zheludev

tel: +44 23 8059 3566
zheludev@soton.ac.uk

Associate Dean (Research)

Rob Eason

tel: +44 23 8059 2098
rwe@soton.ac.uk

Associate Dean (Planning and Strategy)

James Wilkinson

tel: +44 23 8059 2792
jsw@soton.ac.uk

Professors

Gilberto Brambilla

tel: +44 23 8059 2696
gilberto@soton.ac.uk
Andy Clarkson

tel: +44 23 8059 3776
wac@soton.ac.uk
David Hanna

tel: +44 23 8059
dch@soton.ac.uk
Dan Hewak

tel: +44 23 8059 3164
dh@soton.ac.uk
Peter Kazansky

tel: +44 23 8059 3083
pgk@soton.ac.uk
Goran Mashanovich

tel: +44 23 8059 2060
g.mashanovich@soton.ac.uk
Johan Nilsson

tel: +44 23 8059 3101
nilsson@soton.ac.uk
Anna Peacock

tel: +44 23 8059 3155
acp@orc.soton.ac.uk
Periklis Petropoulos

tel: +44 23 8059 2014
pp1@soton.ac.uk
Francesco Poletti

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
fp@soton.ac.uk
Graham Reed

tel: +44 23 8059 5494
G.Reed@soton.ac.uk
Harvey Rutt

tel: +44 23 8059 3814
hnr@soton.ac.uk
Jayanta Sahu

tel: +44 23 8059 3162
jks3@soton.ac.uk
David Shepherd

tel: +44 23 8059 3373
dps@soton.ac.uk
Peter Smith

tel: +44 23 8059 2809
pgrs@soton.ac.uk
Michalis Zervas

tel: +44 23 8059 3147
mnz@soton.ac.uk

Reader, Associate professor

Bill Brocklesby

tel: +44 23 8059 2042
wsb@soton.ac.uk
Peter Horak

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
ph8@soton.ac.uk
Morten Ibsen

tel: +44 23 8059 2483
mibsen@soton.ac.uk
Jacob Mackenzie

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
jim@soton.ac.uk
Sakellaris Mailis

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
sakel@soton.ac.uk
Tracy Melvin

tel: +44 23 8059 6505
tm1@soton.ac.uk
Trevor Newson

tel: +44 23 8059 2694
tpn@soton.ac.uk

Principal Research Fellows

Shaif-ul Alam

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
sa2p07@soton.ac.uk
Vassili Fedotov

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
vaf@soton.ac.uk
Senthil Ganapathy

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
smg1@soton.ac.uk
Corin Gawith

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
corin.gawith@soton.ac.uk
Kevin MacDonald

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
kfm1@soton.ac.uk
Marco Petrovich

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
mnp@soton.ac.uk
Pier Sazio

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
pjas@soton.ac.uk
Radan Slavík

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
rs1g08@soton.ac.uk
Collin Sones

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
cls1@soton.ac.uk
Antulio Tarazona

tel: +44 23 8059 4509
at2@ecs.soton.ac.uk
David Thomson

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
D.Thomson@soton.ac.uk

Research Lecturers

Nikitas Papasimakis

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
np1v09@soton.ac.uk
Eric Plum

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
eplum@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Price

tel: +44 23 8059 4761
jhvp@soton.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellows

Walter Belardi

tel: +44 23 8059 3836
wb1e14@soton.ac.uk
Martynas Beresna

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
M.Beresna@soton.ac.uk
Oleksandr Buchnev

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
O.Buchnev@soton.ac.uk
Frédéric Gardès

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
f.gardes@soton.ac.uk
James Gates

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
gates@soton.ac.uk
Paul Gow

tel: +44 23 8059
pcg1v12@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Holmes

tel: +44 23 8059 4532
ch10e09@soton.ac.uk
Ping Hua

tel: +44 23 8059 3133
ph3@soton.ac.uk
Kevin (Chung-Che) Huang

tel: +44 23 8059 9104
cch@soton.ac.uk
Yongmin Jung

tel: +44 23 8059
yj1p07@soton.ac.uk
Ali Z. Khokhar

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
azk1c12@soton.ac.uk
Zhixin Liu

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
zl3n12@soton.ac.uk
Jun-Yu (Bruce) Ou

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
jo2c09@soton.ac.uk
Francesca Parmigiani

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
fp1@soton.ac.uk
Jin-Kyu So

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
js1m10@soton.ac.uk
Natasha Vukovic

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
nv1r09@soton.ac.uk
Natalie Wheeler

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
nvw1v10@soton.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Mehdi Banakar

tel: +44 23 8059 6658
m.banakar@soton.ac.uk
Pranabesh Barua

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
p.barua@soton.ac.uk
Paul Bastock

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
p.bastock@soton.ac.uk
Stephen Beecher

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
S.J.Beecher@soton.ac.uk
Taha Ben Masaud

tel: +44 23 8059
tbm206@soton.ac.uk
Sam Berry

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
s.berry@soton.ac.uk
Tom Bradley

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
tb1f13@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Butement

tel: +44 23 8059 2959
jb3006@soton.ac.uk
Lewis Carpenter

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
lc906@soton.ac.uk
Edoardo Ceci Ginestrelli

tel: +44 23 8059
ecg2f15@soton.ac.uk
Jaclyn Chan

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
jsc1f12@soton.ac.uk
Yong Chen

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
yc1m12@soton.ac.uk
Xia (Ken) Chen

tel: +44 23 8059
xia.chen@soton.ac.uk
Sharon Coleman

tel: +44 23 8059 9253
sc6v11@soton.ac.uk
Lee Crudgington

tel: +44 23 8059
ljc1g09@soton.ac.uk
Kaveh Delfanazari

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
kd2n12@soton.ac.uk
Mohamed Ettabib

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
mae206@soton.ac.uk
Xu Fang

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
xf2f11@soton.ac.uk
Yutong Feng

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
Y.Feng@soton.ac.uk
Teresa Ferreiro

tel: +44 23 8059
@soton.ac.uk
James Field

tel: +44 23 8059
J.Field@soton.ac.uk
Katarzyna Grabska

tel: +44 23 8059
K.M.Grabska@soton.ac.uk
James Grant-Jacob

tel: +44 23 8059 8429
jagj1v11@soton.ac.uk
Massimiliano Guasoni

tel: +44 23 8059
M.Guasoni@soton.ac.uk
Arindam Halder

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
A.Halder@soton.ac.uk
Jing He

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
J.He@soton.ac.uk
Graham Hesketh

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
G.Hesketh@soton.ac.uk
Rand Ismaeel

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
rmni1g10@soton.ac.uk
Saurabh Jain

tel: +44 23 8059 2956
sj3g11@soton.ac.uk
Gregory Jasion

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
G.Jasion@soton.ac.uk
Ioannis Katis

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
ik6g11@soton.ac.uk
Joon-Young Kim

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
jk13g13@soton.ac.uk
Cosimo Lacava

tel: +44 23 8059 3186
cl2e14@soton.ac.uk
Di Lin

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
di.lin@soton.ac.uk
Callum Littlejohns

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
C.Littlejohns@soton.ac.uk
Dr. Joris Lousteau

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
jl17e14@soton.ac.uk
Ali Masoudi

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
am10g09@soton.ac.uk
Luis Mateos

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
L.Mateos@soton.ac.uk
Paolo Mennea

tel: +44 23 8059 3836
plm1v07@soton.ac.uk
Ben Mills

tel: +44 23 8059 6875
bm602@soton.ac.uk
Milan Milošević

tel: +44 23 8059
M.Milosevic@soton.ac.uk
Colin Mitchell

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
cjm1c12@soton.ac.uk
Parik Moitra

tel: +44 23 8059
P.Moitra@soton.ac.uk
Katrina Morgan

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
kam2g11@soton.ac.uk
Hans Christian Mulvad

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
H.C.Mulvad@soton.ac.uk
Milos Nedeljković

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
M.Nedeljkovic@soton.ac.uk
Eric Numkam Fokoua

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
ernf1g10@soton.ac.uk
Nina Podoliak

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
np1m10@soton.ac.uk
Edward Rogers

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
etfr@soton.ac.uk
David Rowe

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
dr1y11@soton.ac.uk
Antoine Runge

tel: +44 23 8059
afr1e15@soton.ac.uk
Seyed-Reza Sandoghchi

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
srs1g12@soton.ac.uk
Vassili Savinov

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
vs1106@soton.ac.uk
Peter Shardlow

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
ps2c11@soton.ac.uk
Stevan Stanković

tel: +44 23 8059 3126
ss1r12@soton.ac.uk
Mubassira Syed Nawazuddin

tel: +44 23 8059
M.B.Syed-Nawazuddin@soton.ac.uk
Andrey A. Umnikov

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
aau1r13@soton.ac.uk
Stefano Valle

tel: +44 23 8059
S.Valle@soton.ac.uk
Marilena Vivona

tel: +44 23 8059
M.Vivona@soton.ac.uk
Ji Wang

tel: +44 23 8059
Ji.Wang@soton.ac.uk
Junjia Wang

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
jw1g15@soton.ac.uk
Zilong Wang

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
zw1e09@soton.ac.uk
Andrew Wood

tel: +44 23 8059
asjw1g12@soton.ac.uk
Lin Xu

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
l.xu@soton.ac.uk

Visitors

Christophe Codemard

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
cac1f06@soton.ac.uk
Professor (emeritus) John Dakin

tel: +44 23 8059
johndakin@hotmail.com
Yujun Feng

tel: +44 23 8059
yf2e15@soton.ac.uk
Quiang Fu

tel: +44 23 8059
Q.Fu@soton.ac.uk
Behrad Gholipour

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
bg305@soton.ac.uk
Chunyu Guo

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
C.Guo@soton.ac.uk
Noel Healy

tel: +44 23 8059
nh1o07@soton.ac.uk
Zhangqiang Hui

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
Z.Hui@soton.ac.uk
Ben Liang

tel: +44 23 8059
@soton.ac.uk
Riccardo Marchetti

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
R.Marchetti@soton.ac.uk
Anoma McCoy

tel: +44 23 8059
adm1v07@soton.ac.uk
Yusuke Nagasaki

tel: +44 23 8059
Y.Nagasaki@soton.ac.uk
Swe Zin Oo

tel: +44 23 8059 3163
szo1e09@soton.ac.uk
Kyoungyoon Park

tel: +44 23 8059
K.Park@soton.ac.uk
Davide Piccinotti

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
dp5c14@soton.ac.uk
Rebecca Protheroe

tel: +44 23 8059
R.Protheroe@soton.ac.uk
Jose Rodriguez Novelo

tel: +44 23 8059
J.C.Rodriguez-Novelo@soton.ac.uk
Alexandra Rogacheva

tel: +44 23 8059 3172
avr@soton.ac.uk
Devin Smith

tel: +44 23 8059
D.H.Smith@soton.ac.uk
Will Stewart

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
wjs2@soton.ac.uk
Ren Wang

tel: +44 23 8059
rw1e16@soton.ac.uk
Guozheng Wang

tel: +44 23 8059
Guozheng.Wang@soton.ac.uk
Kuanglu (Leo) Yu

tel: +44 23 8059
K.Yu@soton.ac.uk
Meng (Betty) Zhang

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
M.Zhang@soton.ac.uk
Liwei Zhang

tel: +44 23 8059
L.W.Zhang

Hans Laser Visitors

Ming Du

tel: +44 23 8059
M.Du@soton.ac.uk
Sumei Huang

tel: +44 23 8059
S.Huang@soton.ac.uk
Jing Li

tel: +44 23 8059
jim.li@soton.ac.uk
Fengping Lyu

tel: +44 23 8059
F.Lyu@soton.ac.uk
Tengfei Shi

tel: +44 23 8059
T.Shi@soton.ac.uk
Jinning Yang

tel: +44 23 8059
Jin.Yang@soton.ac.uk

ORC Support Staff

Ivan Hanney

tel: +44 23 8059 2043
iah1r07@soton.ac.uk
Hayley Lee

tel: +44 23 8059 4521
H.J.Lee@soton.ac.uk
Geraldine McElduff

tel: +44 23 8059 2970
G.Mcelduff@soton.ac.uk
Tanya Morrow

tel: +44 23 8059 3150
T.Morrow@soton.ac.uk
Lucyna Palmer

tel: +44 23 8059 3616
lip@soton.ac.uk
Paula Smith

tel: +44 23 8059 4522
paula.smith@soton.ac.uk
Deanna Standen

tel: +44 23 8059 4509
ds3r10@soton.ac.uk
Natasha Webb

tel: +44 23 8059
N.Webb@soton.ac.uk

Zepler Institute staff

Iain Anteney

tel: +44 23 8059 9615
ima1v09@soton.ac.uk
Mike Bartlett

tel: +44 23 8059 4723
mhb@soton.ac.uk
Rachel Bond

tel: +44 23 8059 9159
R.E.Bond@soton.ac.uk
Tom Carr

tel: +44 23 8059 9506
tjc1v11@soton.ac.uk
Ruth Churchill

tel: +44 23 8059 9536
rc2c12@soton.ac.uk

Technical Staff

Libe Arzubiaga Totorika

tel: +44 23 8059 8666
L.Arzubiaga-Totorika@soton.ac.uk
Trevor Austin

tel: +44 23 8059 2962
tca1@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Craig

tel: +44 23 8059 3135
cc2d11@soton.ac.uk
Nick Gilbert

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
npg1v13@soton.ac.uk
John Hayes

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
jrh1@soton.ac.uk
Timothy Hoad

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
T.J.Hoad@soton.ac.uk
Richard Kean

tel: +44 23 8059 7389
R.S.Kean@soton.ac.uk
Mark Lessey

tel: +44 23 8059 7978
mgl@soton.ac.uk
Chris Nash

tel: +44 23 8059 3146
jcn@soton.ac.uk
Neil Sessions

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
nps@soton.ac.uk
Robert Standish

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
rjs7@soton.ac.uk
Austin Taranta

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
A.A.Taranta@soton.ac.uk
Glenn Topley

tel: +44 23 8059
gmt1y14@soton.ac.uk
Ed Weatherby

tel: +44 23 8059 5169
ecw@soton.ac.uk
Nicholas White

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
nmw2@soton.ac.uk
Darren Windibank

tel: +44 23 8059
D.C.Windibank@soton.ac.uk

Copyright University of Southampton 2006