IN THIS SECTION

Searchable Directory


A full searchable directory of telephone and contact details of ORC staff and students more...

People at the ORC

Director

Professor Sir David Payne

tel: +44 23 8059 3583
dnp@soton.ac.uk

Deputy Directors

David Richardson

tel: +44 23 8059 4524
djr1@soton.ac.uk
Nikolay Zheludev

tel: +44 23 8059 3566
zheludev@soton.ac.uk

Director of the Faculty Graduate School

David Shepherd

tel: +44 23 8059 3373
dps@soton.ac.uk

Deputy Head of School

Rob Eason

tel: +44 23 8059 2098
rwe@soton.ac.uk
James Wilkinson

tel: +44 23 8059 2792
jsw@soton.ac.uk

Professors

Gilberto Brambilla

tel: +44 23 8059 2696
gilberto@soton.ac.uk
Andy Clarkson

tel: +44 23 8059 3776
wac@soton.ac.uk
David Hanna

tel: +44 23 8059
dch@soton.ac.uk
Dan Hewak

tel: +44 23 8059 3164
dh@soton.ac.uk
Peter Kazansky

tel: +44 23 8059 3083
pgk@soton.ac.uk
Johan Nilsson

tel: +44 23 8059 3101
nilsson@soton.ac.uk
Periklis Petropoulos

tel: +44 23 8059 2014
pp1@soton.ac.uk
Graham Reed

tel: +44 23 8059 5494
G.Reed@soton.ac.uk
Harvey Rutt

tel: +44 23 8059 3814
hnr@soton.ac.uk
Jayanta Sahu

tel: +44 23 8059 3162
jks3@soton.ac.uk
Peter Smith

tel: +44 23 8059 2809
pgrs@soton.ac.uk
Michalis Zervas

tel: +44 23 8059 3147
mnz@soton.ac.uk

Readers, Associate Professors

Bill Brocklesby

tel: +44 23 8059 2042
wsb@soton.ac.uk
Peter Horak

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
ph8@soton.ac.uk
Morten Ibsen

tel: +44 23 8059 2483
mibsen@soton.ac.uk
Jacob Mackenzie

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
jim@soton.ac.uk
Goran Mashanovich

tel: +44 23 8059 2060
g.mashanovich@soton.ac.uk
Tracy Melvin

tel: +44 23 8059 6505
tm1@soton.ac.uk
Trevor Newson

tel: +44 23 8059 2694
tpn@soton.ac.uk
Anna Peacock

tel: +44 23 8059 3155
anna@soton.ac.uk
Francesco Poletti

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
fp@soton.ac.uk
Pier Sazio

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
pjas@soton.ac.uk

Principal Research Fellows

Shaif-ul Alam

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
sa2p07@soton.ac.uk
Vassili Fedotov

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
vaf@soton.ac.uk
Senthil Ganapathy

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
smg1@soton.ac.uk
Corin Gawith

tel: +44 23 8059 3588
corin.gawith@soton.ac.uk
Kevin MacDonald

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
kfm1@soton.ac.uk
Sakellaris Mailis

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
sakel@soton.ac.uk
Marco Petrovich

tel: +44 23 8059 7696
mnp@soton.ac.uk
Radan Slavík

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
rs1g08@soton.ac.uk
Antulio Tarazona

tel: +44 23 8059
at2@ecs.soton.ac.uk

Research Lecturers

Nikitas Papasimakis

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
np1v09@soton.ac.uk
Eric Plum

tel: +44 23 8059 3085
eplum@soton.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellows

Martin Berendt

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
mb3e12@soton.ac.uk
Oleksandr Buchnev

tel: +44 23 8059 2825
O.Buchnev@soton.ac.uk
Costantino Corbari

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
costa@soton.ac.uk
Xian Feng

tel: +44 23 8059 9104
xif@soton.ac.uk
Frédéric Gardès

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
f.gardes@soton.ac.uk
James Gates

tel: +44 23 8059 7811
gates@soton.ac.uk
Noel Healy

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
nh1o07@soton.ac.uk
Ping Hua

tel: +44 23 8059 3133
ph3@soton.ac.uk
Kevin (Chung-Che) Huang

tel: +44 23 8059 9104
cch@soton.ac.uk
Yongmin Jung

tel: +44 23 8059 4523
yj1p07@soton.ac.uk
Ali Z. Khokhar

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
azk1c12@soton.ac.uk
Francesca Parmigiani

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
fp1@soton.ac.uk
Jonathan Price

tel: +44 23 8059 4761
jhvp@soton.ac.uk
Collin Sones

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
cls1@soton.ac.uk
David Thomson

tel: +44 23 8059 3092
D.Thomson@soton.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Pranabesh Barua

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
p.barua@soton.ac.uk
Stephen Beecher

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
S.J.Beecher@soton.ac.uk
Mohammad Belal

tel: +44 23 8059 7673
mb5w07@soton.ac.uk
Martynas Beresna

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
mxb@orc.soton.ac.uk
Tom Bradley

tel: +44 23 8059
tb1f13@soton.ac.uk
Alex Butler

tel: +44 23 8059 3186
A.C.Butler@soton.ac.uk
Jaclyn Chan

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
jsc1f12@soton.ac.uk
You Min Chang

tel: +44 23 8059 4762
Y.Chang@soton.ac.uk
George Y. Chen

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
g.y.chen@soton.ac.uk
Yong Chen

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
yc1m12@soton.ac.uk
Amol Choudhary

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
a.choudhary@soton.ac.uk
Sharon Coleman

tel: +44 23 8059 2953
sc6v11@soton.ac.uk
Kaveh Delfanazari

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
kd2n12@soton.ac.uk
Mohamed Ettabib

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
mae206@soton.ac.uk
Xu Fang

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
xf2f11@soton.ac.uk
Matthias Feinäugle

tel: +44 23 8059 9091
mf2v09@soton.ac.uk
Yutong Feng

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
y.feng@soton.ac.uk
James Grant-Jacob

tel: +44 23 8059 8429
jagj1v11@soton.ac.uk
Jing He

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
J.He@soton.ac.uk
Alex Heidt

tel: +44 23 8059 4532
ah1n10@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Holmes

tel: +44 23 8059 4532
chh@soton.ac.uk
Youfang Hu

tel: +44 23 8059 2697
Y.Hu@soton.ac.uk
Gregory Jasion

tel: +44 23 8059 2610
G.Jasion@soton.ac.uk
Alina Karabchevsky

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
ak1c12@soton.ac.uk
Joon-Young Kim

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
jk13g13@soton.ac.uk
Zhixin Liu

tel: +44 23 8059 3195
zl3n12@soton.ac.uk
Ben Mills

tel: +44 23 8059 6875
bm602@soton.ac.uk
Colin Mitchell

tel: +44 23 8059 3127
cjm1c12@soton.ac.uk
Lina Persechini

tel: +44 23 8059 2086
lp2m13@soton.ac.uk
Nina Podoliak

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
np1m10@soton.ac.uk
Edward Rogers

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
etfr@soton.ac.uk
David Rowe

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
dr1y11@soton.ac.uk
Martha Segura Sarmiento

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
myss1d12@soton.ac.uk
Peter Shardlow

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
ps2c11@soton.ac.uk
Jin-Kyu So

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
js1m10@soton.ac.uk
Stevan Stankovic

tel: +44 23 8059 3126
ss1r12@soton.ac.uk
Andrey A. Umnikov

tel: +44 23 8059 3134
aau1r13@soton.ac.uk
Natasha Vukovic

tel: +44 23 8059 3141
nv1r09@soton.ac.uk
Weiping Wu

tel: +44 23 8059 2699
ww1c13@soton.ac.uk
Limin Xiao

tel: +44 23 8059 2693
lx1v10@soton.ac.uk
Lin Xu

tel: +44 23 8059 3144
l.xu@soton.ac.uk
Jin Yao

tel: +44 23 8059 2959
jy3u12@soton.ac.uk

Visitors

Christophe Codemard

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
cac1f06@soton.ac.uk
Ye Dai

tel: +44 23 8059 7719
Y.Dai@soton.ac.uk
John Dakin

tel: +44 23 8059
jpd@soton.ac.uk
Ian Giles

tel: +44 23 8059
ipg@soton.ac.uk
Phillip Gorman

tel: +44 23 8059 7230
pmg1c11@soton.ac.uk
Haamid Jamil

tel: +44 23 8059
H.Jamil@soton.ac.uk
Peter Lanchester

tel: +44 23 8059
pcl1@soton.ac.uk
Guanhai Li

tel: +44 23 8059 3836
gl1m12@soton.ac.uk
Anoma McCoy

tel: +44 23 8059 4765
adm@soton.ac.uk
Will Stewart

tel: +44 23 8059 3143
wjs2@soton.ac.uk
Benedetto Troia

tel: +44 23 8059 2634
b.troia@soton.ac.uk
Jesus Salvador Velazquez-Gonzalez

tel: +44 23 8059 3954
J.S.Velazquez-Gonzalez@soton.ac.uk
Ms Qian Wang

tel: +44 23 8059 4531
qw1v12@soton.ac.uk

ORC Support Staff

Amanda Grierson

tel: +44 23 8059 3150
amg1c13@soton.ac.uk
Ivan Hanney

tel: +44 23 8059 2043
iah1r07@soton.ac.uk
Lucyna Palmer

tel: +44 23 8059 3616
lip@soton.ac.uk
Deanna Standen

tel: +44 23 8059 4509
ds3r10@soton.ac.uk
Christine Stoner

tel: +44 23 8059 4521
chs@soton.ac.uk
Janet Trevellyan

tel: +44 23 8059 4522
jmt1a10@soton.ac.uk
Magdalena Wrobel

tel: +44 23 8059 3172
mw1d13@soton.ac.uk

Zepler Institute staff

Iain Anteney

tel: +44 23 8059 9615
ima1v09@soton.ac.uk
Mike Bartlett

tel: +44 23 8059 4723
mhb@soton.ac.uk
Tom Carr

tel: +44 23 8059 9506
tjc1v11@soton.ac.uk
Ruth Churchill

tel: +44 23 8059 9536
rc2c12@soton.ac.uk
John Holmes

tel: +44 23 8059 9159
jh10c13@soton.ac.uk
Andy Mallett

tel: +44 23 8059 2900
a.mallett@soton.ac.uk

Technical Staff

Paul Allwood

tel: +44 23 8059 2955
pa1c11@soton.ac.uk
Trevor Austin

tel: +44 23 8059 2962
tca1@soton.ac.uk
Jamie Cook

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
jc6c11@soton.ac.uk
Christopher Craig

tel: +44 23 8059 3135
cc2d11@soton.ac.uk
Nick Gilbert

tel: +44 23 8059 2194
npg1v13@soton.ac.uk
John Hayes

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
jrh1@soton.ac.uk
Richard Kean

tel: +44 23 8059 7389
R.S.Kean@soton.ac.uk
Mark Lessey

tel: +44 23 8059 7978
mgl@soton.ac.uk
Oliver Matthews

tel: +44 23 8059 2955
om1c11@soton.ac.uk
Chris Nash

tel: +44 23 8059 3146
jcn@soton.ac.uk
Neil Sessions

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
nps@soton.ac.uk
Robert Standish

tel: +44 23 8059 2960
rjs7@soton.ac.uk
Ed Weatherby

tel: +44 23 8059 2169
ecw@soton.ac.uk
Nicholas White

tel: +44 23 8059 2961
nmw2@soton.ac.uk

Copyright University of Southampton 2006